A Visit may need to be cancelled for various reasons (the Client is going on vacation or has been hospitalized, outstanding overdue charges exist for the Client's account, the Employee missed the Visit, etc.)
When cancelling a Visit, you can select the appropriate Cancelled Code to determine how the Visit should be handled for Billing and Payroll. The Visit may be billed to the Client, paid to the Employee, both, or neither, depending on the configuration of the Cancelled Code.
Required ACLs: Accounting>Cancel Visits. You must be in a role configured with this ACL in Settings>Roles and Permissions to cancel Visits.
Cancelling a Visit
1. From as scheduling page, click the Visit you wish to cancel and select More Details. In the Visit dialogue, select Cancel.
2. Start typing to select the appropriate Cancelled Code from the dropdown list.
3. Click Save.
The Visit will now appear grey on scheduling screens to indicate that it has been cancelled.
Edit the Cancelled Code of a Visit
Once you have cancelled a Visit, you can return to the Visit dialogue and adjust the Cancelled Code if necessary. After changing the Cancelled Code, the Billing and Payroll behaviour configured for the new code will apply to the Visit. It may be necessary to generate a new invoice or re-run Payroll to add or remove the Visit from Billing/Payroll.
1. To edit the Cancelled Code for a Visit, navigate to the Accounting tab of the Visit dialogue and remove the existing Cancelled Code to make the list appear. Choose the correct code from the list.
2. Click Update Visit.
Remove the Cancelled Code of a Visit (Un-cancel)
If a Visit was cancelled in error, you can remove the Cancelled Code. It may be necessary to generate a new invoice to bill for the Visit or re-run Payroll so the Employee is paid for the Visit.
1. Navigate to the Accounting tab of the Visit dialogue and remove the existing Cancelled Code.
2. Click Update Visit.
Viewing Cancelled Visits
1. In any calendar, the Visit tile will appear as grey for a Cancelled Visit, with the icon.
⚠ If the Visit is approved, it will appear in green, though the icon will remain. ⚠
2. In Visit>Information, the Visit is identified as Cancelled and the Cancelled Code is indicated.
3. In any Visit Approval list, the Client name will appear in grey with the icon.
4. Hover over the icon to see the Cancelled Code.
5. You can filter for all Cancelled/On Hold Visits.