If you have set up a recurring Visits for a given Service, you can delete the entire Recurrence by opening the Visit dialogue for one of the Visits in the series.
- Navigate to a Client, Employee, or Facility Schedule and click on a Visit in the Recurrence you wish to delete. Then select More Details.
- Click Delete.
- In the resulting dialogue, select which Visits in the Recurrence should be deleted.
Deleting only this Visit means that only one Visit will be deleted.
Deleting all future Visits means that this Visit will be deleted, along with all Visits in the Recurrence after the selected Visit date.
Deleting all future unmodified Visits means that this Visit will be deleted, as well as all Visits in the Recurrence after the selected Visit date, unless they were previously modified (Start/End Time changed, assigned to a different Employee, etc.).
When deleting a modified single Visit in a Recurrence, you will not be given the option to delete the remaining Visits of the Recurrence.