When a Care Plan should no longer be used for a Client (either because the Client has resolved their Diagnoses and achieved their Goals or because they require a new Care Plan), it can be marked as Complete.
If the Client will continue to receive care, a new Care Plan with new Diagnoses, Goals, and Interventions can then be published for the Client after the completed Care Plan is no longer Active.
To complete a Care Plan, open the Client's Active Care Plan from Care Documentation>Care Plans on the Client's profile.
From the Care Plan, select the Complete button.
In the resulting dialogue, you will receive the following message: Are you sure you want to mark this care plan as complete? If not all of the Care Plan items have been resolved/completed, you will also receive a warning that Some of the care plan items are still active.
To continue, select the date you wish to set as the Care Plan End Date and then click Complete.
The Status of the Care Plan will be changed to Complete, and the End Date you selected will appear in the right-hand corner of the Care Plan (From [Start Date] to [End Date]).
Once a Care Plan is marked as Complete, you will no longer be able to make changes to the Care Plan. You can also choose to archive a completed Care Plan.
- How do I complete a Care Plan item (Diagnosis, Goal, or Intervention)?
- What are the different Care Plan Statuses?
Article is closed for comments.