There are four different possible Care Plan Statuses: Draft, Active, Archived, and Complete.
A Care Plan has a Status of Draft until it is published. When copying an Active or Complete Care Plan, the copy will become a new Draft and must be published in order to become Active.
A Care Plan Draft can be printed, edited, copied, archived, or published.
Care Plan items that are added to a Care Plan Draft can be edited or deleting using the and icons. The icon can be used to filter the Care Plan by the specific Diagnosis, Goal, or Intervention so that you only see that item and any items that are linked to it.
A Care Plan has a Status of Active after it is published. A Client can only have one Active Care Plan at a time. Publishing a new Care Plan for the Client will mark the current Active Care Plan as Complete.
An Active Care Plan can be printed, edited, copied, or completed.
You can edit, archive, resolve/complete, and view the revision history of a Care Plan item on an Active Care Plan by using the icons on each item.
- View revision history:
- Filter by item:
Interventions and applicable Goals on an Active Care Plan will link to their corresponding Visits as Service Tasks.
Once a Care Plan no longer needs to be used for a Client, it can be marked as Complete. To change a Care Plan's Status from Active to Complete, click the Complete button on the Active Care Plan.
A Complete Care Plan can be printed, copied, or archived.
Items on a Complete Care Plan cannot be edited. However, you can still review the revision history for an item and filter by the item.
Draft and Complete Care Plans can be archived.
An Archived Care Plan can be printed but it cannot be copied or edited.
Items on an Archived Care Plan cannot be edited, but you can still review their revision history and filter by the item.