When completing a form from the web application, the system will automatically save a draft of your form as soon as you begin filling out the form fields. If you close the form before submitting it, your changes will be saved so that you can return to the form and submit it later. Forms that have not been submitted yet will have a status of draft.
Roles and permissions: the same permissions in Settings>Roles and Permissions that control viewing, adding, and editing forms also control viewing, adding, and editing form drafts:
- Customer>View client forms is required to create and view form drafts.
- Customer>Edit your own forms is required to edit form drafts that you created.
- Customer>Edit all forms is required to edit form drafts created by another employee.
- Workflow> Edit all forms is required to edit forms for users who are not system administrators.
Form drafts are supported at the client/facility forms level as well as the tasks and service tasks level.
Saving a form draft
When you begin to complete a form in the web app, the system will begin to auto-save your changes as soon as you start entering data in the form. Once you finish typing, the message next to the save icon will read All changes saved.
When the auto-save is in progress, the message will read Saving...
If for any reason the system cannot auto-save your last change, the message will read last change not saved.
Use the Clear all button to clear all changes you have made to the form.
If you close out of the form before submitting, the form will be saved as a draft. Note that data entered on draft forms will not be available in form metrics until the form has been submitted.
Completing and submitting a form draft
To finishing completing a form in draft for a client or facility, filter the client or facility's forms list to forms with a status of Draft and select Edit for the form you wish to complete.
You will be able to finish completing the form fields and submit it. Once the form is submitted, it will have a status of Unapproved instead of Draft.
You can also reopen and edit form drafts from a Tasks tab or the Service Tasks section of the visit dialogue.
If a draft was started for a form attached to a task, a tooltip will be displayed in the tasks list with the date and time that the form draft was last saved.
In Service Tasks, a note will appear under the form name indicating that the form was saved as a draft.
Forms added in the web app with a status of draft will not be visible for a client or facility from the mobile app or in the family portal. To understand how form drafts are saved on mobile, please see How do I save/resume a Form Draft on mobile?
If you want to delete a draft rather than completing it, you must navigate to Care Documentation>Client Forms on the client's profile. You cannot delete draft forms from Tasks or Service Tasks.
From the forms list, select the downward arrow next to Edit in the forms list and click Delete.
Click Delete to confirm.
Article is closed for comments.