The Form Draft feature has been updated on AlayaCare Cloud. This feature ensures that drafts will be saved on the Web app when users cannot successfully submit a form. Previously, when users submit a form and receive an error, or accidentally delete a form, they will no longer be able to access the form and its data. When this happens, users need to re-create their form all over again. Or, users will see the following on their mobile app whenever a form fails to upload. Learn about this feature here:
- Automatically saved drafts
- Cross-platform draft access
- Saving a draft
- Deleting a draft
- Offline Mode and Local Drafts
- NEW: Workflow Permission
- Workflow Overview
Automatically saved drafts
Users can now access an automatically saved draft of the form they originally created on the mobile app. The draft is accessible under Care Documentation>Client Forms on ACC's Web app, as shown below.
Cross-platform draft access
The feature also allows users to start a new draft on one platform, such as mobile, and continue filling out the form draft on the web app, and vice-versa. In an agency, any user with access to the forms ACL can access all form drafts on web created by another user for a particular client. Please note that users will only be able to see their own drafts when accessing form drafts on mobile.
Saving a draft
When a mobile user navigates away from the form, the draft of that form is automatically saved. A message will be displayed, confirming that the draft has been saved.
Deleting a draft
Previously, a pop-up was displayed while in the form or when tapping on an existing local draft with the option to delete. To delete a mobile draft while on mobile, users need to go to Form history> Drafts list, then tap on the quick action menu to find the delete option.
Offline Mode and Local Drafts
Drafts can now be saved locally, when the mobile user does not have an active internet connection. When the mobile user is in offline mode and saves a form draft, it will be saved locally, or to the device. When the user regains internet access, the app will sync all locally saved drafts with both the mobile and the web app. Local drafts saved to the device will appear at the top of the "drafts" list, which can be accessed under "form history".
NEW: Workflow Permission
A new permission called “Edit/delete all form drafts” is now available under the “Workflow” folder, accessible under the applicable role via Settings> Roles and Permissions.
When this permission is checked, users can edit and delete ALL form drafts, including ones where they are not the author. Unchecking this box ensures that the user will only be able to edit and delete their own form drafts.
Please note that this workflow permission is currently only available on the web app.
For an overview of how you would go through this functionality, read this article.
Additionally, watch the following video for more instructions on Form Draft.
Please note that the prompts and sequence shown herein are the same for both Android and iOS. We will continue to provide instructional articles for future Form Draft improvements.
Article is closed for comments.